About Liles Parker


Download PDF

Liles Parker attorneys have the litigation experience, statutory/regulatory understanding, and counseling skills necessary to effectively analyze and appeal complex Medicare ZPIC audit cases.  A number of our attorneys have served as Federal and State prosecutors and have the skills needed to represents your interests. 

Notably, several of our attorneys have also held significant positions in the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ), including serving as the first and third National Health Care Fraud Coordinators for the Executive Office for U.S. Attorneys.  There, our attorneys were instrumental in implementing DOJ’s guidance on the use of the False Claims Act (FCA).

We aggressively work to represent your interests and present your case. We strive to provide quality, innovative representation. Martindale-Hubbell has rated our firm as “AV.” This honor is “limited to only the most distinguished law practices; those that have achieved the AV rating. The ‘A’ signifies the highest level of legal ability, while the ‘V’ denotes ‘very high’ adherence to professional standards of conduct, ethics, reliability, and diligence.”

Meet Our Health Care Attorneys

Attorneys at Liles Parker are experienced in handling complex legal issues. Our attorneys and paralegals work as a team to examine and analyze cases and formulate effective resolutions. Our attorneys have served in a variety of responsible legal positions. They have worked as Federal and State prosecutors, general counsel for an NYSE publicly traded company, and in other significant positions.
Feel free to contact any of us below at our main number: (202) 298-750

Robert W. Liles,
South Texas College of Law
Managing Member
rliles@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Attorneys

Jennifer Papapanagiotou,
Univ. of Houston Law
Partner
jpapa@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Attorneys

David Parker,
Univ. of Virginia Law
Counsel
dparker@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Cook,
Villanova Law
Partner, Co-Leader of Health Law Practice Group
mcook@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Heidi Kocher,
Georgetown Law
Partner
hkocher@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Attorneys

Andy C. Lynch, 
Univ. of Virginia Law
Partner
alynch@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paul Weidenfeld,
Loyola Univ. in New Orleans Law
Counsel
paul@pweidenfeld.com

Attorneys

Lorraine Rosado,
Lewis and Clark
Law
Senior Associate
lrosado@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Attorneys

Les Johnson, 
Loyola Univ. in
New Orleans Law
Partner, Co-Leader of Health Law Practice Group
ljohnson@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attorneys

Jason Cabell,
Tulane Law
Associate
jcabell@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Ashley Morgan,
American Univ. Law
Senior Associate
amorgan@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Leonard Schneider,
South Texas College of Law
Partner
lschneider@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attorneys

Anthony Cutrona,
South Texas College of Law
Partner
acutrona@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Attorneys

Richard Pecore,
South Texas College of Law
Partner
rpecore@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Mary Soule, 
American Univ. of Law
Associate
msoule@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

 

 

 

Charles Abney,
Univ. of Alabama Law
Counsel
cabney@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Attorneys

Meaghan McCormick
Univ. of Virginia Law
Associate
mmccormick@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

Regina G. Morano, J.D., CHC
Albany Law School
Executive Counsel – Compliance & Regulatory Affairs
rmorano@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attorneys

Ismail “Ish” Laher,
Georgetown Law
Partner
ilaher@lilesparker.com
Click here for bio

 

Over the years, we have handled a multitude of  health care fraud and Medicare overpayment cases.

       Cases handled have involved claims covering:

  • Home Health Services.
  • DME Supplies.
  • Laboratory Claims.
  • Evaluation and Management (E/M) Claims.
  • Partial Hospitalization Program Services.
  • Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapy Services.
  • Ambulance Transport Claims.
  • Oncology Services and Medications.
  • Chiropractic Services.
  • Cardiology Services.
  • Podiatry Services.
  • Rehabilitation Services.
  • Hospital-Based Services and Tests.
  • Nurse Practitioner/Physician Assistant Services Billed Under “Incident To” and “Shared/Split Services” Billing Rules.

       Our health care practice provides legal assistance in the following types of cases:

  • Representing providers in ZPIC audits.
  • Representing providers in RAC audits.
  • Representing providers in PSC audits.
  • We have extensive experience challenging the validity of the statistical sampling methodology utilized by Medicare contractors when extrapolating the alleged damages in a case.
  • Handling Medicare administrative appeals, including appeals at the redetermination, reconsideration and Administrative Law Judge (ALJ) and Medicare Appeals Council (MAC) levels of appeal.  In selected cases, we can pursue an appeal beyond, to U.S. District Court.
  • Representing health care providers providers in connection with HHS-OIG, DOJ and Grand Jury subpoenas and investigations.
  • False Claims Act – Qui Tam litigation.
  • Representing Nursing Home/Long Term Care facilities in 0verpayment and billing disputes.
  • Handling Stark self-referral questions and issues.
  • Representing health care providers in connection with Anti-Kickback Statute allegations and cases.

       Compliance counseling services provided include:

  • Designing and implementing an effective regulatory Compliance Program.
  • Counseling health care organizations, their officers and directors in connection with government enforcement measures.
  • Handling Medicare overpayments.
  • Representing health care providers in connection with “Voluntary Disclosure” issues and concerns.
  • Providing compliance training to professional and support staff.
  • Serving as outside compliance counsel for a health care practice or organization.
  • Responding to complaints filed by an employee or patient against a health care provider.

Over the years, our attorneys have represented a wide variety of specialty health care providers in a wide variety of the areas.  We look forward to answering any questions that you have regarding our services.  Please give us a call at 1 (800) 475-1906 for a complimentary consultation.